What is Work-Ship

A year and a half ago, I was confronted by the idea as a campus minister at Drexel University one of my top priorities was to help students integrate what they believe with how they will work.  It was paradigm shift for me.  I do not minister to students but to future employees.  Since then I have experimented with concepts, discussed ideas with students, campus ministers, pastors and employees, researched and read, and most of all thought.  I’ve thought a lot.  How do we as followers of Christ integrate how we work with what we believe?  The best paradigm I have developed at the moment is Work-Ship.  Work is a form of worship.  All work can be worship.  This blog is specifically dedicated to discussing many of the things I have come to realize and exploring new implications to what I’m studying.

I am the Baptist Campus Minister at Drexel and have another blog at http://www.peaceandpower.com that highlights the ministry on campus.  Please look there if that is what you are interested in.

About Brian Musser

Rev. Brian Musser is the Baptist Campus Minister at Drexel University in Philadelphia, PA. View all posts by Brian Musser

Leave a Reply

